Winter 2024 General Elections

 


The Winter 2024 General Elections will be held to fill the Executive and At-Large Director seats on the CSA Board of Directors for the 2024-2025 academic year. For more information on the available positions, click here.

Have questions? Reach out to the Chief Returning Officer at the contact information listed below for all elections inquires and to receive your nominations package. For more information on how to run, click here.


Elections Office Contact and Hours

 

Chief Returning Officer (CRO) — William Coleman (he / they)

  • Available at csacro@uoguelph.ca
  • Winter 2024 Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays from 9:30am to 11:30am, and Wednesdays & Fridays from 2:30pm to 4:30pm
  • Or by appointment

Assistant Returning Officer (ARO) — Lauren Pyne (she / her)

  • Available at csaaro@uoguelph.ca
  • Winter 2024 Office Hours: Mondays, Wednesdays, & Fridays from 11:30am to 1pm, Tuesdays from 10am to 11am & 1pm to 3:30pm
  • Or by appointment

 


Winter 2024 General Elections Schedule

General Information Sessions          

 Thursday, February 1, 2024 at 5pm, Location: UC 441

 Monday, February 5, 2024 at 5pm, Location: UC 441

Nomination Period Monday, February 5, to Wednesday, February 14, 2024 at 5:00pm
All-Candidate's Meeting Friday, February 16, 2024 at 5:30pm 
Promotional Preparation Period Thursday, February 15, to Friday, February 23, 2024
Campaign Period Monday, February 26, to Friday, March 1, 2024
All-Candidate's Forum Thursday, February 29, 2024 from 4:30pm to 6:30pm, Location: UC Courtyard
Voting Period Monday, March 4, to Friday, March 8, 2024 at 11:59pm 
Voting Period Extension (if required) Saturday, March 9, to Wednesday, March 13, 2024 at 11:59pm 
Ratification of Candidates Wednesday, March 27, 2024

 


In-Person Polling Stations 

For the Winter 2024 General Elections, the CSA will be holding hybrid in-person polling stations in locations on campus where students can find out more information about the election and how to vote. 

Monday, March 4, 2024 

University Centre Courtyard: 10am to 4pm

Athletics Building: 10am to 4pm                             

Tuesday, March 5, 2024

University Centre Courtyard: 10am to 4pm

Science Complex: 10am to 4pm

Ontario Veterinary College: 12pm to 1:30pm

Lennox-Addington Residence: 5pm to 7pm

Wednesday, March 6, 2024  

University Centre Courtyard: 10am to 4pm

Mackinnon Building: 10am to 4pm

Ontario Veterinary College: 12pm to 1:30pm

Prairie Residence Pod: 5pm to 7pm 

Thursday, March 7, 2024

University Centre Courtyard: 10am to 4pm

MacDonald Hall: 10am to 4pm

Ontario Veterinary College: 12pm to 4pm

East Residence: 5pm to 7pm

Friday, March 8, 2024

University Centre Courtyard: 10am to 4pm

Rozanski Hall: 10am to 4pm


Election Bylaws and Policies

In addition to being familiar with CSA's policies and bylaws before participating in elections, it is important for candidates to review CSA election-related policies. See File attachments below.

Those interested in running for an Executive position should read Policy Appendix A - Executive Portfolios (see below) to help you understand the role. It is also strongly encouraged to contact a current Executive (or past member) and discuss the position responsibilities.

File attachments


Last Updated:
Thursday, February 22nd, 2024 9:45 AM