Board of Directors

The CSA’s Board of Directors meets approximately every alternate Wednesday to discuss and deliberate important issues facing students and how we plan on addressing them. All of our Board meetings are open to the public.

Each Board member works under the consideration of the CSA’s welfare, image, and mandate, to defend and protect the rights and interests of students. Board members assume the fiscal and moral responsibilities inherent in being a Director of a not-for-profit corporation and must be prepared and informed; ready to participate in all major decisions made by the organization. As such, Directors have a huge influence across campus, and beyond, making decisions that affect the quality and type of campaigns (around tuition fees, anti-oppression, etc.), services, and events offered by the students’ union. In this way, Directors also help to shape and build the students’ movement!

Structure

Votes on the CSA Board of Directors are held by the 5 Executives, 7 College Governments (appointed), 14 At-Large individuals (elected, 2 per college), and 9 student organizations (appointed).

Interested in joining the Board?  Other questions?  Please email csatalk@uoguelph.ca

Directory (2016–2017)

Position Name Email

College of Biological Sciences

At-Large Peter Miller pmille01@mail.uoguelph.ca
At-Large Andrew Contant acontant@mail.uoguelph.ca 
CASU – College of Arts Student Union Aidan Paskinov apaskino@mail.uoguelph.ca 

College of Biological Sciences

At-Large Nicholas Kowaleski nkowales@mail.uoguelph.ca
At-Large Razan Alshamali Razan Alshamali
CBSSC – College of Biological Sciences Student Council Claudia Idzik cidzik@mail.uoguelph.ca 

College of Business and Economics

At-Large Megan Gooley mgooley@mail.uoguelph.ca 
At-Large
CBESA – College of Business and Economics Students Association Stefan Karpowicz karpowis@mail.uoguelph.ca 

College of Physical and Engineering Sciences

At-Large Mohammad Ahmed Mohammad Ahmed
At-Large Michaela Spencer  mspenc03@mail.uoguelph.ca 
CPESSC – College of Physical and Engineering Sciences Student Council Paula Boubel pboubel@mail.uoguelph.ca 

College of Social and Applied Human Sciences

At-Large Beth Whan mwhan@mail.uoguelph.ca 
At-Large Ryan Bowes bowesr@mail.uoguelph.ca 
CSAHS-SA – College of Social and Applied Human Sciences Student Alliance Kate Schievink kschievi@mail.uoguelph.ca 

Ontario Agricultural College

   
At-Large Spencer McGregor smcgre03@mail.uoguelph.ca
At-Large Lacy Droste ldroste@mail.uoguelph.ca
SFOAC - Student Federation of the Ontario Agricultural College Karly Rumpel krumpel@mail.uoguelph.ca

Ontario Veterinary College

At-Large Natalie Chow nchow01@mail.uoguelph.ca
At-Large
CVSA – Central Veterinary Student Association Courtney Tait tait@mail.uoguelph.ca

Student Organizations

Aboriginal Student Association
Board of Governors  Michael Cameron Michael Cameron
GBSA – Guelph Black Student Association Jamal Demeke Wendwesen wdemeke@mail.uoguelph.ca 
GQE – Guelph Queer Equality Alexandra Bogoslowski bogosloa@mail.uoguelph.ca 
GRCGED Olivia Boonstra oboonstr@mail.uoguelph.ca 
Guelph Campus Co-Op
IHC – Interhall Student Council Chirag Patney cpatney@mail.uoguelph.ca 
ISO - International Student Org. Allison Arnold aarnol01@mail.uoguelph.ca 
Ontarion News Editor Tanner Morton onnews@uoguelph.ca 
OPIRG Guelph Elizabeth Cyr ecyr@mail.uoguelph.ca 
SSC – Student Senate Caucus Lindsey Fletcher lfletc01@mail.uoguelph.ca 

Commissioners

Academic and University Affairs Com. Meghan Wing Meghan Wing
Communications & Corporate Affairs Com. Zoey Ross csatalk@uoguelph.ca 
External Affairs Com. Emily Vance csaext@uoguelph.ca 
Finance and Ops Com. Ryan Shoot csaadmin@uoguelph.ca 
Local Affairs Com. Jay Rojas csalocal@uoguelph.ca 

Board of Directors Staff

Board Scribe Arthi Manivannan amanivan@mail.uoguelph.ca 
Chair Joshua Ofori-Darko csachair@uoguelph.ca 

 

File attachments