Board of Directors

The CSA Board of Directors meets on alternate Wednesdays to discuss important issues facing students and how to address them.  All Board meetings are open to the public.

Each Board member works within the CSA’s welfare, image, and mandate, to defend and protect the rights and interests of students.  Board members assume the fiscal and moral responsibilities of being a Director for a not-for-profit corporation.  They are prepared and informed, ready to participate in all major decisions made by the organization.  Directors have a huge influence across campus and beyond, making decisions that affect the quality and type of services, events and campaigns (eg. tuition fees, anti-oppression, etc.) offered by the student association.  Directors also help to shape and build the student movement.

Structure

The CSA Board includes fourteen At-Large College representatives (elected, two per college), seven College government representatives (appointed), and ten student organization representatives (appointed).

Interested in joining the Board?  Other questions?  Please email csaptm@uoguelph.ca

Directory: 2019–2020

Position Name Email

College of Arts

(casu@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large Molly Brenzel mbrenzel@uoguelph.ca
At-Large Sumana Gupta  sumana@uoguelph.ca
College of Arts Student Union – CASU Ariel Oleynikov  aoleynik@uoguelph.ca

College of Biological Sciences 

(cbssc@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large Simonne Clout sclout@uoguelph.ca
At-Large Kathleen Nolan knolan@uoguelph.ca
College of Biological Sciences Student Council – CBSSC Emmy Luo eluo@uoguelph.ca

Gordon S. Lang School of Business and Economics

(cbesa@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large    
At-Large Lolia Shallouf lshallou@uoguelph.ca
Lang Students' Association – Lang SA Zachary Rucchin zrucchin@uoguelph.ca

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences 

(cepssc@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large Daniah Al-Naseri dalnaser@uoguelph.ca
At-Large Matteo Raso mraso@uoguelph.ca
College of Engineering and Physical Sciences Student Council – CEPSSC   Daniel Ofori-Darko doforida@uoguelph.ca

College of Social and Applied Human Sciences 

(csahs-sa@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large    
At-Large Jessica Krawitz jkrawitz@uoguelph.ca
College of Social and Applied Human Sciences Student Alliance – CSAHS-SA  Anthony Lenarduzzi alenardu@uoguelph.ca

Ontario Agricultural College 

(sfoac@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large    
At-Large    
Student Federation of the Ontario Agricultural College – SFOAC Josh Moran jmoran01@uoguelph.ca

Ontario Veterinary College 

(cvsa@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large    
At-Large    
Central Veterinary Student Association – CVSA    

Student Organizations             

Aboriginal Student Association Jena-Lee Ashley jenalee@uoguelph.ca
Board of Governors  Cameron Stotts cstotts@uoguelph.ca
Guelph Black Students Association – GBSA Briana Green-Ince bgreenin@uoguelph.ca
Guelph Queer Equality – GQE Alan Negrin gqe@uoguelph.ca
Guelph Resource Centre for Gender Empowerment and Diversity – GRCGED  Emily Bruce emilyerinbruce@gmail.com
Guelph Campus Co-Op    
Interhall Council – IHC Victoria Bali ihccomm@uoguelph.ca
International Student Organization – ISO Anna Canella acanella@uoguelph.ca
Ontario Public Interest Research Group – OPIRG Guelph Blakeney Smith blakeney@uoguelph.ca
Student Senate Caucus – SSC    

Executive Officers

President Dena Van de Coevering csapresident@uoguelph.ca
Vice President Student Experience Claudia Idzik csavpexperience@uoguelph.ca
Vice President Academic Lindsey Fletcher csavpacademic@uoguelph.ca
Vice President External Horeen Hassan csavpexternal@uoguelph.ca

Board Administration Staff

Chair Cameron Olesen csachair@uoguelph.ca
Policy & Transition Manager Earl Evans csaptm@uoguelph.ca 
Board Scribe Sarah Dias csascrib@uoguelph.ca