Board of Directors

The CSA’s Board of Directors meets on alternate Wednesdays to discuss and deliberate important issues facing students and how we plan on addressing them. All Board meetings are open to the public.

Each Board member works under the consideration of the CSA’s welfare, image, and mandate, to defend and protect the rights and interests of students. Board members assume the fiscal and moral responsibilities inherent in being a Director of a not-for-profit corporation and must be prepared and informed; ready to participate in all major decisions made by the organization. As such, Directors have a huge influence across campus, and beyond, making decisions that affect the quality and type of campaigns (around tuition fees, anti-oppression, etc.), services, and events offered by the students’ union. In this way, Directors also help to shape and build the students’ movement!

Structure

Votes on the CSA Board of Directors are held by the seven College Governments (appointed), 14 At-Large individuals (elected, two per college), and ten student organizations (appointed).

Interested in joining the Board?  Other questions?  Please email csaptm@uoguelph.ca

Directory (2018–2019)

Position Name Email

College of Arts

(casu@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large Bella Harris bharri10@uoguelph.ca
At-Large    
College of Arts Student Union – CASU Chris Giampaolo cgiampao@uoguelph.ca

College of Biological Sciences 

(cbssc@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large Nick Kowaleski nkowales@uoguelph.ca
At-Large Raymond Hu hur@uoguelph.ca
College of Biological Sciences Student Council – CBSSC Hesham Farag hfarag@uoguelph.ca

College of Business and Economics

(cbesa@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large Aaron Felstein afelstei@uoguelph.ca
At-Large Andrew Hodgkinson ahodgkin@uoguelph.ca
College of Business and Economics Students' Association – CBESA Kristen Balawejder balawejk@uoguelph.ca

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences 

(cepssc@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large Matteo Raso mraso@uoguelph.ca
At-Large    
College of Engineering and Physical Sciences Student Council – CEPSSC   Zante Botha  zbotha@uoguelph.ca

College of Social and Applied Human Sciences 

(csahs-sa@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large Horeen Hassan horeen@uoguelph.ca
At-Large Jamie Gibson jgibso09@uoguelph.ca
College of Social and Applied Human Sciences Student Alliance – CSAHS-SA  Madeline Ridd mridd@uoguelph.ca

Ontario Agricultural College 

(sfoac@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large Amy Rodenburg  arodenbu@uoguelph.ca
At-Large Patrick MacCarthy pmaccart@uoguelph.ca
Student Federation of the Ontario Agricultural College – SFOAC Matthew Fletcher mfletc03@uoguelph.ca

Ontario Veterinary College 

(cvsa@uoguelph.ca)
At-Large    
At-Large    
Central Veterinary Student Association – CVSA Bret Flynn bflynn02@uoguelph.ca

Student Organizations

Aboriginal Student Association Jena-Lee Ashley jenalee@uoguelph.ca
Board of Governors  Lindsey Fletcher lfletc01@uoguelph.ca
Guelph Black Students Association – GBSA Isaiah Burton gbsa@uoguelph.ca
Guelph Queer Equality – GQE Alan Negrin gqe@uoguelph.ca
Guelph Resource Centre for Gender Empowerment and Diversity – GRCGED  Obehi Okaka ookaka@uoguelph.ca
Guelph Campus Co-Op   cssoop@uoguelph.ca
Interhall Council – IHC Margarita WIlson ihccomm@uoguelph.ca
International Student Organization – ISO Anna Canella acanella@uoguelph.ca
Ontario Public Interest Research Group – OPIRG Guelph Tanner Miller tmille06@uoguelph.ca
Student Senate Caucus – SSC Claudia Idzik cidzik@uoguelph.ca

Executive Officers

President Jack Fisher csapresident@uoguelph.ca
Vice President Student Experience Aidan Paskinov csavpexperience@uoguelph.ca
Vice President Academic Natalie Clarke csavpacademic@uoguelph.ca
Vice President External Kayla Weiler csavpexternal@uoguelph.ca

Board Administration Staff

Chair Cameron Olesen csachair@uoguelph.ca
Policy & Transition Manager Earl Evans csaptm@uoguelph.ca 
Board Scribe Alison Ireland csascrib@uoguelph.ca