Board of Directors

The CSA’s Board of Directors meets approximately every alternate Wednesday to discuss and deliberate important issues facing students and how we plan on addressing them. All of our Board meetings are open to the public.

Each Board member works under the consideration of the CSA’s welfare, image, and mandate, to defend and protect the rights and interests of students. Board members assume the fiscal and moral responsibilities inherent in being a Director of a not-for-profit corporation and must be prepared and informed; ready to participate in all major decisions made by the organization. As such, Directors have a huge influence across campus, and beyond, making decisions that affect the quality and type of campaigns (around tuition fees, anti-oppression, etc.), services, and events offered by the students’ union. In this way, Directors also help to shape and build the students’ movement!

Structure

Votes on the CSA Board of Directors are held by the 7 College Governments (appointed), 14 At-Large individuals (elected, 2 per college), and 10 student organizations (appointed).

Interested in joining the Board?  Other questions?  Please email csaptm@uoguelph.ca

Directory (2017–2018)

Position Name Email

College of Arts

At-Large Aidan Paskinov apaskinov@uoguelph.ca
At-Large Bella Harris bharri10@uoguelph.ca
CASU – College of Arts Student Union Natalie Clarke nclark01@uoguelph.ca

College of Biological Sciences

At-Large Nick Kowaleski nkowales@uoguelph.ca
At-Large Raymond Hu hur@uoguelph.ca
CBSSC – College of Biological Sciences Student Council Benjamin Solomon solomonb@uoguelph.ca

College of Business and Economics

At-Large Tony Stortz stortza@uoguelph.ca
At-Large    
CBESA – College of Business and Economics Students' Association    

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences

At-Large    
At-Large    
CEPSSC – College of Engineering and Physical Sciences Student Council Abhinav Chatterjee abhinav@uoguelph.ca

College of Social and Applied Human Sciences

At-Large Jensen Williams jwilli20@uoguelph.ca
At-Large Ryan Bowes bowesr@uoguelph.ca
CSAHS-SA – College of Social and Applied Human Sciences Student Alliance Noah Gould ngould@uoguelph.ca

Ontario Agricultural College

At-Large  
At-Large    
SFOAC - Student Federation of the Ontario Agricultural College Joe Sarraino jsarrain@uoguelph.ca

Ontario Veterinary College

At-Large Natalie Chow  nchow01@uoguelph.ca
At-Large    
CVSA – Central Veterinary Student Association Afshaun Zaman kzaman@uoguelph.ca

Student Organizations

Aboriginal Student Association    
Board of Governors  Lindsey Fletcher lfletc01@uoguelph.ca
GBSA – Guelph Black Students Association Ariel Barrientos abarrien@uoguelph.ca
GQE – Guelph Queer Equality    
GRCGED – Guelph Resource Centre for Gender Empowerment and Diversity    
Guelph Campus Co-Op    
IHC – Interhall Student Council Edward Willems ewillems@uoguelph.ca
ISO - International Student Org.    
OPIRG Guelph    
SSC – Student Senate Caucus Sean Mitchell smitch17@uoguelph.ca

Executive Officers

President Chelsea Mulvale csapresident@uoguelph.ca
Vice President Student Experience Emily Vance csavpexperience@uoguelph.ca
Vice President Academic Becca Cheskes csavpacademic@uoguelph.ca
Vice President External Kayla Weiler csavpexternal@uoguelph.ca

Board of Directors Staff

Chair Cameron Olesen csachair@uoguelph.ca
Policy and Transition Manager Lauren Kelly csaptm@uoguelph.ca 
Board Scribe   csascrib@uoguelph.ca

 

File attachments